Summary in terms of Regulation 13(1B) of the Competition Commission of India (Procedure in regard to the Transaction of Business relating to Combinations) Regulations, 2011 (as amended)

A. Name of the Parties

- **1.** The parties to the combination are:
 - (a) Reliance Communications Limited ("RCOM");
 - (b) Reliance Telecom Limited ("RTL");
 - (c) Reliance Jio Infocomm Limited ("RJIL").

RCOM and RTL are collectively referred to as the "RCOM Entities" and RCOM Entities and RJIL are collectively referred as the "Parties".

B. Type of the Combination

- 1.2 The Proposed Combination involves the acquisition of 800 MHz, 900 MHz, 1800 MHz and 2100 MHz bands in various Licensed Service Areas ("LSA") of RCOM Entities to RJIL. ("Proposed Combination")
- 1.3 The Proposed Combination is part of strategic debt restructuring ("SDR") of the RCOM Entities in accordance with the guidelines of the Reserve Bank of India.

C. Area of Activity of the Parties to the combination

1.4 RCOM is a pan-India telecommunications service provider. RCOM is currently shutting down 2G and 3G Operations and will continue 4G services on a pan-India basis on 800 MHz spectrum band under 4G spectrum sharing

- arrangement with RJIL.
- 1.5 RTL is a subsidiary of RCOM. RTL provides 2G services in 3 telecom circles,3G services in 8 telecom circles and 4G service in 2 telecom circle.
- 1.6 RJIL is a subsidiary of Reliance Industries Limited, India's largest private sector company. RJIL is the first telecom operator to hold pan India UL. This license authorises RJIL to provide all telecommunication services except global mobile personal communication by satellite service. RJIL holds spectrum in 800 MHz, 1800 MHz and 2300 MHz (across 22 circles) capable of offering fourth generation (4G) wireless services.

D. Relevant Markets

- **1.7** The relevant markets in relation to the Proposed Combination may be defined as the market for:
- (a) the right to use 30 MHz spectrum in the 800 MHz frequency band in 8 LSAs namely, Delhi, Kolkata, Gujarat, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, UP (West) and West Bengal.
- (b) the right to use 34.80 MHz spectrum in the 1800 MHz frequency band in 7 LSAs namely, Haryana, Karnataka, Mumbai, Punjab, Jammu & Kashmir, North East and Odisha.
- (c) the right to use 20 MHz spectrum in the 900 MHz frequency band in 2 LSAs namely, Madhya Pradesh and Himachal Pradesh.
- (d) the right to use 130 MHz spectrum in the 2100 MHz frequency band in 13 LSAs namely, Delhi, Mumbai, Punjab, Rajasthan, Jammu & Kashmir, Madhya

Pradesh, West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Orissa, Assam, North East and Kolkata.