

CCI ANNUAL DAY COMMEMORATION EVENT 20.05.2021 – VIRTUAL PLATFORM

MINUTE TO MINUTE PROGRAMME

20 May 2021, Thursday			
1500-1545 hrs	INAUGURAL SESSION		
	Welcome Address	Shri Ashok Kumar Gupta Chairperson, Competition Commission of India	
	Special Address	Shri Rajesh Verma Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs	
	Address: Guest of Honour	Shri Anurag Singh Thakur Hon'ble Minister of State for Finance & Corporate Affairs	
	Release of (i) Advocacy Booklet in Regional Languages, and (ii) Inaugural issue of CCI Journal on Competition Law and Policy		
	Address: Chief Guest		
	Vote of Thanks	Shri S. Ghosh Dastidar Secretary Competition Commission of India	
	Break		
1600-1715 hrs	PLENARY SESSION I – ANTI-TRUST ENFORCEMENT - SECTION 3 &4 OF THE ACT & ITS JOURNEY TILL DATE		
	Initial Remarks	Ms. Sangeeta Verma Member, Competition Commission of India	
		Ms Payaswini Upadhyay Senior Editor - Law & Policy at BloombergQuint.	



	Session Chair	Ms. Jyoti Jindgar Bhanot Adviser, Competition Commission of India
	Panellist/Session Speaker	Shri Ramji Srinivasan Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India
		Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India Shri Rajshekhar Rao Senior Advocate, Delhi High Court
		Shri Abir Roy Co-Founder and Advocate, Sarvada Legal
		C. Muralidhara Head Legal & General Counsel - Linde South Asia
		Panduranga Acharya AVP – Legal, Bundl Technologies Private Limited (Swiggy)
1715-1830 hrs	1830 hrs PLENARY SESSION II - MERGER REGIME IN INDIA- OUR JOURNEY IN THE LAST 10 YEARS AND WAY FORWARD	
	Initial Remarks	Shri Bhagwant Singh Bishnoi Member, Competition Commission of India
	Session Moderator	Gireesh Chandra Prasad Senior Editor at Mint, HT Media Ltd.
	Session Chair	Shri Manish Mohan Govil Adviser, Competition Commission of India
	Panellist/Session Speaker	Ravisekhar Nair Partner, Economic Laws Practice
		Amit Bansal Partner, Forensic & Financial Advisory, Deloitte
		Somasekhar Sundaresan Advocate; Independent Legal Counsel
		Ms. Pallavi Shroff Managing Partner, Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co.
		Robin Banerjee Managing Director, Caprihans India Ltd.
1830 hrs		END OF EVENT